Bookouture Blog Tour for BEYOND THIS BROKEN SKY by Siobhan Curham

I’m here today to tell you about a great WWII read: Beyond this Broken Sky by Siobhan Curham. I loved this one! I always like stories that are the present and then the past, with modern day people discovering the past lives of now elderly people and their heroic actions during WWII. This story takes place in London, a lot of it during the Blitz. It’s part historical fiction, part romance, part mystery. I just loved the character of Ruby!

I will look for more from the author, Siobhan Curham, as she is new to me!

Thank you for my review galley and for making me part of the tour! And mea culpa! I am so very sorry – I had my date wrong, so my post is late!! I had put it into my blog calendar as later this week.

Book Description:


1940, London: An unforgettable novel about the strength of the human spirit in the face of war and the remarkable women who put themselves in danger on the front lines during the Battle of Britain.

As a volunteer for the ambulance service, Ruby has the dangerous task of driving along pitch-dark roads during the blackout. With each survivor she pulls from the rubble, she is helping to fight back against the enemy bombers, who leave nothing but destruction in their wake.

Assigned to her crew is Joseph, who is unable to fight but will stop at nothing to save innocent lives. Because he is not in uniform, people treat him with suspicion and Ruby becomes determined to protect this brave, compassionate man who has rescued so many, and captured her heart. Even if it means making an unthinkable choice between saving her own life and risking everything for his…

2019: Recently divorced Edi feels lost and alone when she moves to London to start a new life. Until she makes a discovery, hidden beneath a loose floorboard in her attic, that reveals a secret about the people who lived there in the 1940s. As she gradually uncovers a wartime love story full of danger and betrayal, Edi becomes inspired by the heroism of one incredible woman and the legacy that can be left behind by a single act of courage…

A sweeping tale of bravery and self-sacrifice that shows that even in the midst of war, hope and love can bloom. Perfect for fans of The Alice NetworkThe Secret Messenger and The Lost Girls of Paris.

Author Bio:


Siobhan Curham is an award-winning author, ghost writer, editor and writing coach. She has also written for many newspapers, magazines and websites, including The Guardian, Breathe magazine, Cosmopolitan, Writers’ Forum, DatingAdvice.com, and Spirit & Destiny. Siobhan has been a guest on various radio and TV shows, including Woman’s Hour, BBC News, GMTV and BBC Breakfast. And she has spoken at businesses, schools, universities and literary festivals around the world, including the BBC, Hay Festival, Cheltenham Festival, Bath Festival, Ilkley Festival, London Book Fair and Sharjah Reading Festival.

https://siobhancurham.com/
https://www.facebook.com/Siobhan-Curham-Author-398343120181969
https://twitter.com/SiobhanCurham
https://www.instagram.com/siobhancurham/

Buy Links: (Not affiliated with BBNB)

Amazon: https://bit.ly/3a6JWYh

Apple: https://apple.co/3kj9Qf5

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3dQBJdx

Google: https://bit.ly/37A88Rx

Let me know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s