Harper-Collins Blog Tour for SUMMER ON THE ISLAND by Brenda Novak

I’m thrilled to take part in the blog tour today for Brenda Novak’s new novel: Summer on the Island. This is a story of family and friendship, of relationships and secrets. I’m sure Ms. Novak’s fan will love it!

I enjoyed the story, but have to say that I enjoyed the main plot best, focused on Marlo and her life. I had a little trouble getting into the book until about a quarter of the way in, then it moved quickly for me. I was wondering if perhaps another book with the main characters could be coming in the future?

Thank you for my copy and for making me part of the tour!

Summer on the Island : A Novel 

Brenda Novak

On Sale Date: April 5, 2022

9780778311850

Trade Paperback

$16.99 USD

400 pages

ABOUT THE BOOK:

For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Nancy Thayer, New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak’s newest standalone novel about friendship, family and the ties that bind and challenge us follows three friends as they escape to a coastal Florida town for the summer.

Marlo Madsen has just been through a global pandemic that turned her life—and the lives of almost everyone she knows—upside down. Her beloved father has died from COVID. Helping her mother, who has MS, handle his estate means returning to the small coastal Florida town where she was raised.

Having just left her job as a divorce attorney—which paid well but showed her too much of the worst in people—she’s invited two friends to join her for a seaside summer. The two friends are also facing huge life changes after the worsening California wildfires took everything from them, and need to decompress and recuperate. And travel has long been forbidden, so they are beyond appreciative for the ability to escape.

Unfortunately, a restful summer doesn’t seem to be in the cards, especially when Marlo learns about a special provision in her father’s will that reveals he has a love child with Rosemarie, the housekeeper who’s worked for the family for years. Rosemarie’s son was around while Marlo was growing up, but she never suspected a thing. Nobody did. And once the news is revealed, the fallout will cause waves big enough to topple two families and a whole community.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Brenda Novak, a New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author, has penned over sixty novels. She is a five-time nominee for the RITA Award and has won the National Reader’s Choice, the Bookseller’s Best, the Bookbuyer’s Best, and many other awards. She also runs Brenda Novak for the Cure, a charity to raise money for diabetes research (her youngest son has this disease). To date, she’s raised $2.5 million. For more about Brenda, please visit www.brendanovak.com.

SOCIAL:

TWITTER: @Brenda_Novak

FB: @BrendaNovakAuthor

Insta: @authorbrendanovak 

Goodreads

BUY LINKS: Not affiliated with BBNB

Brenda Novak Store: https://brendanovakstore.com/collections/home-shop-all/products/soti

Bookshop.org: https://bookshop.org/books/summer-on-the-island-9780778386377/9780778311850 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ISBN=0778311856/?tag=brennova09-20

Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/summer-on-the-island-brenda-novak/1139352753?ean=9780778311850

Books A Million: https://www.booksamillion.com/product/9780778311850 

Indigo: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/summer-on-the-island-a/9780778311850-item.html 

Indie Bound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780778311850 

Walmart: https://www.walmart.com/ip/Summer-on-the-Island-Paperback-9780778311850/821066975 

Let me know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s