Harper Collins Blog Tour for NANNY DEAREST by Flora Collins

This was a suspenseful and somewhat twisted read (and actually the second “nanny” book I read this month!). If you enjoy slightly unnerving suspense, don’t miss this one! Thank you for making me part of the tour and for my copy!

Nanny Dearest : A Novel
Flora Collins
On Sale Date: November 30, 2021
9780778311614
Trade Paperback
$16.99 USD
336 pages


ABOUT THE BOOK:
Compulsively readable domestic suspense, perfect for fans of THE TURN OF THE KEY and
THE PERFECT NANNY, about a woman who takes comfort in reconnecting with her childhood
nanny after her father’s death, until she starts to uncover dark secrets the nanny has been
holding for twenty years.
Set in New York city and upstate New York, NANNY DEAREST is the story of twenty-five
year-old Sue Keller, a young woman reeling from the recent death of her father, a particularly
painful loss given that Sue’s mother died of cancer when she was only three. At just this
moment of vulnerability comes Anneliese Whitaker, Sue’s former nanny from her childhood days
in upstate New York.
Sue, craving connection and mothering, is only too eager to welcome Annie back into her life;
but as they become inseparable once again, Sue begins to uncover the truth about Annie’s
unsettling time in the Keller house all those years ago, particularly the manner of her departure
– or dismissal. At the same time, she begins to grow increasingly alarmed for the safety of the
two new charges currently in Annie’s care.
Told in alternating points of views, switching between Annie in the mid-90s and Sue in the
present day, this is a taut novel of suspense with a shocking ending.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Flora Collins was born and raised in New York City and has never left, except for a four-year
stint at Vassar College. When she’s not writing, she can be found watching reality shows that
were canceled after one season or attempting to eat soft-serve ice cream in bed (sometimes
simultaneously). Nanny Dearest is her first novel, and draws upon personal experiences from
her own family history.

BUY LINKS: NOT affiliated with BBNB
Bookshop.org: https://bookshop.org/books/nanny-dearest/9780778311614
IndieBound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780778311614
Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/nanny-dearest-flora-collins/1138522927
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Nanny-Dearest-Novel-Flora-Collins/dp/0778311619
Books a Million:
https://www.booksamillion.com/p/9780778311614?AID=10747236&PID=7310909&cjevent=3aaf
f079426711ec81b7ebac0a82b839

SOCIAL LINKS:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/flococo16?lang=en
Instagram: @floracollins_author
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/en/book/show/56472992-nanny-dearest

Let me know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s