Bookouture Blog Tour for Twelve Days to Save Christmas by Elizabeth Neep

I’m dishing today about this fun novel and really spoke to me. I just loved this story of Poppy as she tries to recreate herself in order to win back her boyfriend. She doesn’t think she’s anything without him, yet she learns how much she has to offer the world. Looking back on my younger self, I could relate!

Here’s the overview:

Book Description:
On the first day of Christmas, my true love… dumped me.

Poppy loves Christmas and always goes all out to make this magical time of the year extra special for her boyfriend George. But George is strangely not in the Yuletide spirit this year. As Poppy wrestles him into her Christmas jumper built for two for a holiday snapshot, she finds out why.

He’s leaving her. With only twelve days to spend together until Christmas.

Poppy is heartbroken. George is the love of her life, and what would Christmas be without kisses under the mistletoe, his mum’s delicious homemade gingerbread or their super-competitive games of Pictionary?

She’s determined to win George back. So, anxious to prove to him she can be spontaneous, she signs up as a Christmas volunteer at the local community centre. What she doesn’t know is that there’s a festive surprise coming her way…

As Poppy throws herself into her new role – mulling vats of hot cider and hanging fairy lights off everything within reach – she discovers an inner strength she never knew she had. And there’s also Theo. Her new boss. Grumpy and opinionated, he’s everything she doesn’t want.

But as the snow starts to fall, she begins to notice other things about him – like his twinkling green eyes, how he makes her laugh, and how much he cares about the people he’s trying to help.

As the twelfth day approaches, Poppy might be about to discover that the most perfect Christmas might be the one that she didn’t plan at all…

Fans of One Day in December, Beth O’Leary and Mhairi McFarlane will be completely enchanted by this witty and warm festive story about friendship, love and finding yourself.

Author Bio:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA


Elizabeth Neep was born in 1990 in Derbyshire and now lives in London Bridge. After studying Law at the University of Nottingham and the University of New South Wales, she worked in magazine journalism, most noticeably writing for Dazed and Confused and PETRIe. Elizabeth now works as a non-fiction Senior Commissioning Editor and writes and paints in her spare time.


https://www.elizabethneep.com/
https://www.instagram.com/elizabeth_neep/?hl=en
https://twitter.com/elizabeth_neep

Buy Links: NOT affiliated with BBNB

Amazon: https://bit.ly/3ByC3Gy

Apple: https://apple.co/2WNf637

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3jDEl0L

Google: https://bit.ly/3jDpPpL

Thank you so much for having me as part of the tour and for my copy! I look forward to more by this author!

Let me know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s